Administrator Posted March 11, 2016 Share Posted March 11, 2016 When you renew your license all applications on it will be renewed. The renewal fee will be the total of the applications on it. If you no longer wish to use any particular application you can deactivate it and your renewal fee will be updated accordingly. You can deactivate and reactivate applications through the client area without contacting account assistance. About Deactivations Keeping your license active entitles you to technical support and downloads for the applications on your license. In addition, an active license with at least one application entitles you to a number of IPS Extras including: The Spam Monitoring Service The Visual Skin Editor The IPS Marketplace A free IP.Chat room with a 5 user limit Deactivating an application You can deactivate any individual application. When this is done, you will immediately lose access to technical support and downloads for that application. You must also have at least one application active in order to receive the extras mentioned above. After an application has been deactivated, the renewal term for the license or hosting account it is associated with will be immediately adjusted. You can reactivate it at any time, however you will need to pay the reactivation fee for the application in order to catch up with your license or hosting account. For example, if you have IP.Gallery (renewal term $10 per 6 months) and you decide to deactivate it, the renewal fee for your license will immediately decrease by $10 per 6 months when you do so. If you decide to reactivate it later, you will need to pay a reactivation fee of $10. See below for instructions how to deactivate. Cancelling your entire license If you decide that you do not want to renew your license at all, you can cancel the entire license. When you cancel your entire license, it is the same as deactivating each application on it individually. You will immediately loose access to technical support, downloads and the IPS Extras described above. In order to reactivate, you will need to pay the reactivation fee for each application. See below for instructions how to cancel. Cancelling your hosting account If you have a hosting account and decide to cancel it, it will remain active until it's expiry date, at which point it will expire and no renewal invoice will be sent to you. You can reactivate it within 30 days of the expiration by renewing as normal. After 30 days, the account will be deleted from the server and will not be possible to recover. See below for instructions how to cancel. How to Deactivate 1. Go to Purchases area in the client area. You will see a list of all your purchases: 2. Click on the license which contains the application you wish to deactivate. 3. To cancel the entire license or hosting, click the "Cancel" button. Or to deactivate applications, click the "Manage Your Community" tab, and click the "Deactivate" link next to the application you would like to deactivate: 4. You will see an information screen explaining the implications of deactivating that particular purchase. Click the "Deactivate" button again to confirm. Reactivations 1. Go to Purchases area in the client area. You will see a list of all your purchases: 2. Click on the license which contains the application you wish to reactivate. 3. Click the "Manage Your Community" tab, and click the "Reactivate" link next to the application you would like to reactivate: 4. You will be taken to the payment screen to pay the reactivation fee. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!Register a new account
Already have an account? Sign in here.Sign In Now